DPLA Ebooks

Curation Corps

The DPLA Curation Corps is a group of librarians, information professionals and library graduate students who develop collections for the DPLA’s ebook projects including the Palace Bookshelf, Open eBooks and Palace Marketplace. DPLA relies on the expertise of the library community members who participate in the Curation Corps to create collections patrons will love. Questions? Contact us.
Palace Bookshelf is a collection of open access content available through Palace Marketplace, formerly DPLA Exchange, making it easier for libraries to build their open book offerings. As part of the Curation Corps, members help select open access ebook titles, ranging from classics to textbooks to children’s books, for this collection that public libraries will find valuable.



  • Georgia Westbook, Curation Corps Team Leader, Former Open Educational Resources and Instruction Librarian (NY)
  • Matthew Davis, Curation Corps Deputy Team Leader, Collection Development Librarian, Gwinnett County Library (GA)
  • Miriam Tuliao, Curation Corps Deputy Team Leader, Senior Library Marketing Manager, Penguin Random House (NY)
  • Silvia Perez Barraza, Cataloger and Digital Curator, Academic Library (FL)
  • Jaena Rae Cabrera, Branch Manager, San Francisco Public Library (CA)
  • Bebe Chang, Archives & Digital Librarian, Nova Southeastern University (FL)
  • Cynthia Bower, Documents Librarian and Digital Resource Curator, University of Arizona (retired) (AZ)
  • Jill Egan, K-12 School Librarian (MA)
  • Hazlett Henderson, Graduate Student, University of Kansas (KS)
  • Sarah Kuperman, Electronic Resources Librarian, Enoch Pratt Free Library (MD)
  • Mary Ann Lema, Director, Prairie Trails Public Library District (IL)
  • Cheryl Peltier-Davis, Digital Content Curation Librarian/Consultant, Library/Archives International Telecommunication Union (FL)
  • Stacy Tomaszewski, Electronic Resources Librarian, Alameda County Library (CA)


Dorothy Berry • Elisha Brookover • Edith Campbell • Elizabeth Davis • Carady DeSimone •  Catherine DiCristofaro • Patricia Dollisch • Marianne Fitzgerald • Rob Fleisher • Brianna Furcron  Genevieve Goetz • Danielle Guardiola • Colleen Hallfrisch • Eric Hansen • Alison Hinkle • Dorothy M. Hughes • Michelle Huie • Emily Kean •  Jennifer Kim • Savannah Kitchens • Hilary Lewis Lackner • Eve Moekens-Arballo • Lucretia Miller  • Jessica O’Neil • Maura O’Toole • Vandy Pacetti-Donelson • Amelia Raines • Emily Rastovich • Kelly McGorray Roberts •  Mandy Ryan • Cecelia Thomas • Remy  Timbrook •  Jared Wasson • Bethany Yackin  • Jessica Zillhart